NSI, CND, Essex School of Beauty, Brentwood Academy, which one?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

K-Nails

Reaction score
hi

firstly what a fab site so glad i found it. ok im 42 and have suddenly decided i would love to have a go at nails!!! im pretty artistic but am having a nightmare trying to find a course to go on that fits in with my job (i work in a school) and one that i can afford (incase it all goes wrong and im no good at it). ive looked at quite a few nsi which the nearest is in kent. i also found the essex school of beauty at rochford and the carlton institute in brentwood. I dont have any nails experience at all ive simply bought a nail trainer and some nsi gel products (acrylic absolutely stunk my house out) so im going with gel. could anyone suggest a reasonably priced course which i could go on that gives a recognised certificate for public liability insurance and which i could build on if i enjoy it. thanks so much xx

Hi, after doing lots of research last year i went with essex CND as they were well priced and the product reviews were great. It is also not a long course to get started with as its broken up, which helped as i have a child and job too. I dont regret it and Justine, the essex educator, was lovely. I'm looking forward to doing more courses with her. :hug:

hi kayley

thanks for that where exactly did you have to go for the course, im near the lakeside shopping centre. and which course did you start with. xx