Random question .. what colour is your sofa & living room colour scheme?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

blush09

Reaction score
the last 2 sofas / suites and colour schemes have had have been beige/brown but i fancy a complete change and plan to buy a new one in the cpl months and want to completely redecorate, im good with colour wheel when im designing makeup, but really struggling with decorating, lol
have picked a slate grey (with blue undertones) sofa so far, thinking white walls, oak floorboards, oak occasional furniture and some l/ashley cushions/curtains with slate grey, blue, taupe stripes, silver frame mirrors, photo frames etc .. but thinking it may be a little too cold .. are there any interior design experts on here, what would suit a slate grey sofa & oak floorboards, can work around the rest, lol

Mmm - I am not an interior designer but am not wholly bad with decor. I would personally choose earthy tones for with a slate grey sofa. A very slight off white for the main walls with feature walls in a matt sage green. Accessorise with shades of sage, black and white. Pic frames and mirrors to match floors in a medium dark oak.

If you feel that is too cold, a nice shade of aubergine/plum would work well with slate grey, go for 2 or 3 shades off white for the main walls. Accessorise with no more than 3 shades of plum/aubergine. Pic frames and mirrors to match floor in a medium natural oak.

( my living room is a very slight buttercream colour, Homebase "purple" rich matt feature walls, cream curtains, black leather suite, medium oak floor and shelves, black TV on wall and mounted surround sound on floating shelves. I accessoried with cream against the purple and purple against the cream and then upurple and cream soft furnishings on my couch. Will try to get a pic for you x )

hi