Rose gold toner help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JJH93

Reaction score
Hi there, I have a client in a couple of weeks who would like a rose gold colour! I have no idea where to start as I've never done it before. She's a level 8 so I'm gonna do a full head of highlights and tone. I use L'oreal dialight usually. Thank you! I've attached pictures of what she sees as rose gold! Alternatively I was thinking of using a mixture of direct dyes. Maybe pink, orange and a hint of violet?

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    60.1 KB · Views: 116
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    53.4 KB · Views: 82
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    55.8 KB · Views: 79
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1465394886.931621.jpg

She also sent me this but said it was too pink for her liking

Blonde me do a nice strawberry colour, have a look at that x

Hi hun. I dad rose gold on my hair last week mixing direct dyes...was a beautiful colour...only lasted a few washes...im on the hunt for a permanent concoction x

Hello :) thank you for the reply. What colours did you use if you don't mind me asking? X

Hi there, I have a client in a couple of weeks who would like a rose gold colour! I have no idea where to start as I've never done it before. She's a level 8 so I'm gonna do a full head of highlights and tone. I use L'oreal dialight usually. Thank you! I've attached pictures of what she sees as rose gold! Alternatively I was thinking of using a mixture of direct dyes. Maybe pink, orange and a hint of violet?

Hi Hun!

I have been searching for the same and I have come across the same answer several times which is Wella Illumina 9/43 and 8/05, I haven't used the formula myself yet though! Please let us know if you have success! Xxx

Ah thank you! I've not used wella before but I'll try it out! Thank you :) xxx

Ah thank you! I've not used wella before but I'll try it out! Thank you :) xxx