Spray tanning, Fake Bake vs Xen Tan vs Suntana vs Sunshadz

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

s41nty

Reaction score
Hi, I am currently a mobile eyelash technician and I would like to expand into spray tanning. I am so confused already! Does nowhere simply sell all the equipment as a package?! I am aware that Fakebake want u to set up an account and my friend who uses Xen tan said she jus ordered her products from the website but I cant seem to find it :S Everythin seems so expensive, am I looking at the right things???!!!

Sienna x is another company you could think about too! sorry to give you even more choice! They do kit with everything in , well they do several. They have ones with different machines at different prices. I would recomend the maximist kit. another good thing about these kits is they include training and I loved my sienna training.

this should take you to the kits page.

Sienna X - Kits

hope this helps :)

Oh cool thanks! There is a student/home kit which is the cheapest! It includes a micro machine. Will this be no good?

I dont think many geeks would recommend it and my trainer didnt recommend this one on our course either.

I have only used the maximist so I can only give advice that machine but I chose that because of all the positive comments about it on here.

I think if you bought the student/home kit then when you start doing more tans you would want to upgrade. So if you can afford to invest more now it would be better to get a more expensive machine or you will end up spending more in the end.

Fran :)

Just thought of something else!

That student kit doesnt come with training either, so its not much cheaper than the other machines.

:)

With Xen tan you fill out the form under 'Trade' on their website and someone will give you a call. I use it and really like it!

Posted via Mobile Device