Spreadsheets?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nicola hau

Brow Geek
Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm not very good at my book keeping and it's starting to stress me out. Could anyone point me in the right direction to a booking kind of book or could someone please share a spreadsheet template that they use. Any other tips re keeping track of everything would be very much appreciated. The whole thing is starting to stress me out

Computer software is generally the easiest in my opinion. Kashflow is a basic good recommendation I make to some.

Is that a place where I can log everything?

It's accounting software so you log all your invoices (clients for the day) and all your bills. Record your ingoings and outgoings. That simple. It's much simpler if you have a separate bank account for your business too.

Yes, Iv set up s seperate acc now. So you would just log everything on it then take it to your accountant once/twice per year?

Any other words of advice guys? X

Yes, Iv set up s seperate acc now. So you would just log everything on it then take it to your accountant once/twice per year?

The annual tax return is being replaced by a new process called MTD and so (unless your income is quite low) your accountant would need your figures every quarter and send up 6 returns to HMRC for you each year.

If you go for a cloud system like Kashflow or Xero, your accountant can dial into it remotely.

I would recommend you find an accountant first, since they often offer a fixed monthly fee which includes the software they prefer.

Hi Nicola,