Starting with Shellac-legitimate products?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sadie1234567

Reaction score
Hi guys I am new to this (my first ever post ha)

I have recently qualified in manicure and pedicure and gel polishes.

I have done my complete nail tech course (acrylic/gels/fibre silk), but not technically qualified as my review day is in 7 weeks.

basically I am buying my gel polishes and wondering how do I know what sites are legitimate distributors of shellac ?

I am swaying towards shallac (which i know is technically not a gel) as people are aware of the brand so hoping to increase clients.

I have seen Beverly beaute and was going to order off there.

Any one have any comments as using shellac to start off their mobile buisness with? then possibly using other brands to try ?

also any comments on Beverly beaute? I am aware it's a us company just want clarification it's genuine site,

thanks guys any comments appreciated!!

Beverly Beaute is not an authorised distributor... They don't buy their products from CND. They also advertise as no vat, but if you do not pay the vat or any import duties, it's tax dodging and you can face a heavy fine.

The other point is that they don't invest anything into the industry. No advertising, PR, education. Nada. They will also sell to your own customers for the same price they sell to you for.

Sweet Squared are the authorised distributor in the UK and Ireland. You can set up an account just by calling 0845 210 6060.

Hope this helps!

I think there have been quite a few nail techs who haven't even received their products from BB.
Vic x

I think there have been quite a few nail techs who haven't even received their products from BB.
Vic x