Starting up mobile/work from home business in eyelash extensions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lorenbxx

Reaction score
Hi Everyone

Just joined the site so unsure if this is the right place to add this! :confused:

I currently work as an accounts assistant but have always had an interest in hair and beauty therapy. I did level 2 hairdressing after leaving school and i started beauty level 2 but had to give it in to go to work full time for financial stability!

I have been thinking recently about moving back into beauty by starting up a mobile/work from home business in eyelash extensions - i am looking for advice or any feedback from anyone whos done anything similar?

Also which courses you would recommend?

I have looked at flirties and novoue??

I am thinking about doing the LVL lash lift also so i have that to offer as an alternative to the semi perm lashes as i know this is very popular at the moment.

Any feedback would be appreciated xx :):):):)

Loren

Hey! I would go with nouveau it's a well known trusted brand! I'm trained in lvl and it's one of the best things I have ever done. Good luck x

Ahh thanks so much was you in beauty before hand did you just train in LVL? How's it going do you do it mobile xx

Flirties do both the lash extensions and the lash lift courses at very competitive prices. You have constant support off your trainer and access to VIP area for special offers and support off the rest of the flirties trainer network [emoji106][emoji106]

Ahh Thankyou for the advice I'm 100 percent sure I want to train with flirties! The website confuses me a bit do you have any idea how much each course is for a beginner starting up? I'd also prefer to do the 1-1 rather than in a group would you recommend xx

Which area are you in and I can let you have the trainers details[emoji106][emoji106]

Preston so think nearest training to me Manchester X