Suggestions, revenue estimates and cost for salon set up

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

How many average daily clients your salon gets (per hairstylist)

Votes: 3 100.0%

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

GD BG

Reaction score
Hi Everyone

I am new to this business and need advice. I have checked the forums and have a few queries for which I request experienced members on this forum to help me with answers.

I am planning to setup a salon in Sofia, Bulgaria. My initial plan is to have two hairstylists working full time at salon.

Haircuts are cheap here and average cost is around 5-7 euro. Blow-dry, nailcare and other services can offered for additional income.

I am even planning to run the salon on Sunday (here, salons don’t work on Sundays.) Maybe, someone can offer their experience of running their salon on Sunday.

I am taking up a shop on rent near a metro station with nearly 500 euro per month rent (shop size is 30 square meters).

Please note that I am not having experience in this field, so some of my questions might seem absurd to you. Please feel free to correct me wherever I am wrong.

I am at brainstorming stage and will adjust my calculations as per feedback from members on this forum.

Now the questions….

1. I am expecting around 30-35 customers per day. Please suggest if you think this would be possible?

2. Has anyone tried membership options for customers in order to have more repeat clients?

3. If you offer discount for a limited period, has it resulted in increased footfalls?

4. How much would be cost of setup for two chairs, equipment, nailcare setup and moderate quality interior decor? Please offer moderate cost estimates and breakup of the costs.