Summer holiday experience/job

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ShelbyHolmes

Reaction score
Hiya, I'm very close to breaking up from college for the summer. I will be working 3 days a week at the salon where I work as an apprentice. However I cannot take on more hours because there's not enough clientele for all of us. So I just wondered does anyone have any good ideas of what I can do with my spare time? Such as good places for work experience, a job maybe or something else? I have a blog so I could possibly write more posts on there but I'll slowly began to run out of things to post. Please help! haha x

The important thing is that youve got the work experience :) other than that if it was me id chill and enjoy the summer, maybe do a bit of product training.

Leaving college means ill have 4 days off a week and I know my brain will get bored with that amount of time to relax ha!

Id try to do something in keeping; maybe mobile work, short training courses, volunteer at womens centre for your treatments, you tube beauty vlogs, assisting on photographic or fashion work.. money to be earnt & experiences to be had outside of the ordinary ;-)

Sent from my GT-P3110 using SalonGeek

Hiya, I'm very close to breaking up from college for the summer. I will be working 3 days a week at the salon where I work as an apprentice. However I cannot take on more hours because there's not enough clientele for all of us. So I just wondered does anyone have any good ideas of what I can do with my spare time? Such as good places for work experience, a job maybe or something else? I have a blog so I could possibly write more posts on there but I'll slowly began to run out of things to post. Please help! haha x

It's a shame you don't live near me. I'm a mum working from my home salon and could do with help over the summer hols to help in my salon while the kids are off school.