The dreaded french polish

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hajolli

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a newly qualified beauty therapist who finds french manicures really hard - the trouble is ... for my trade test coming up in November, :rolleyes: I have to do it.

I know its an age old problem but I really need some help - I struggle to get the tips all the same and Im starting to panic!!

I need an expert to give me some pointers ..Please

Thanks
Hajolli

hey matey i know exactly where your coming from !!

THere has been a few threads on the very same thing recently with some superb answers.

click on the search button and have a look through.

hth

amb x

I'm sure there's a tutorial to help with a perfect french on here somewhere, so if you put a search in, you are going to find all the answers you need.

Do a search for french polish on here and you will get some help.

Recently whilst browsing I came across a brilliant tip from the other geeks... and I've tried it out and my french polish comes out so nice now.

So try this as passed on by other geeks:

don't put base coat on, paint tips in white as usual but you don't have to be too careful. The with nail pure, nail fresh or some other dehydrator and a nylon brush i.e. an old uv gel brush, gently swipe across the smile line. (i kind of do small circular movements from the centre and up one side, and centre and up other side). Then do your top coat..... oh they are sharpe and so much better.

I too sweated about these, so give it a try and like i said do a search too!

good luck u
;)

great minds think alike!!! look at that we were all 2 mins behind each other!!!!!! how's that for service! ha ha