Took 1.5 hours to remove weekend lashes!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LMA

Reaction score
Oh my days!
I got a call this evening from a lady who'd had "weekend lashes" done by someone else a week and a half ago... She couldn't bare the pain and irritation any longer and found my number! I'm a mobile tech so as soon as she told me the pain she was in etc, I was there!
They were a mess and had clearly been touching the skin before my new client had attempted earlier to remove them herself with oil and warm water?
I've never had to remove anything so thick with adhesive. And remover even got in her eye a little after a while as I needed to use so much! I'm surprised it didn't take longer if I'm honest.
She'd even been told she could have these lashes infilled!!!!
Has anyone else been in this situation?
Does anyone have any tips on how to remove such a set easier? Or is slow and steady the only safe way?
(I wish I'd taken photo's but I didn't want to embarrass her.)
And what's a good way to word a warning to other clients about dangerous lashers who infill weekend and express lashes without sounding like a female dog? Haha
Thanks x.

Weekend lashes lasting a week & a half?!

Weekend lashes lasting a week & a half?!

Yes... Weekend lashes last up to two weeks. Not many people care for them well enough for them to last that long though.
Unfortunately in her case there was so much adhesive they'd probably last much longer regardless of aftercare.
The health of her eyes was suffering as a result of this other irresponsible lash tech who I highly suspect wasn't qualified at all. X