Very nervous when working on clients

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trina Jordan

Littlemama503
Reaction score
Hi I'm new to this site I am a license Nail Tech and I am in need of some Advice PLEASE you all seem very helpful and Knowledgeable. I am new to working in a salon and I get very Nervous when working on clients to the point that I shake. And it's only when I polish and do Acrylic nails has anyone else ever have this problem starting out in this business. Any other time I am not nervous doing any other service I think I Worry to much about if they are going to like my work I put a lot of pressure on myself cause I want everything to be perfect but I get so nervous that I end up messing up when I polish. I am the only nail tech in this salon. Did you ladies or gentleman have this problem starting out and what can I do about it?

Nerves are horrible. Practise on family, friends and nail tips until it feels like second nature.

Pretend like you're confident too. Fake it til you make it.

I used to shake when polishing even when I wasn't particularly nervous and I just adjusted my polishing to it so I still got a great finish. If anyone commented I just said yeah they always shake when I polish and laughed. The finished outcome proved it didn't matter x

Thanks so much for your comment. I feel like I've been reckon my brain about this lol!! and I don't want it to ruine my Career or not get clients cause they see that I am so nervous. I really love being in this business I have to get a hold on this. Thanks again!!!☺

I'm still nervous when I get a new client and I've been doing nails 12 years. Not to the point where I shake and I have got better! I usually find 5 mins into the appt my nerves are almost gone. Do you find that? I use bachs rescue remedy sometimes incl when flying/other stressful times and it does help me.