Wella Koleston Perfect Special Mix

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

AdoIsAotAPanda

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm studying NVQ2 and I'm looking to tone my own hair grey, so bought special mix in 0/11, but when I came home and read the leaflet inside, it says I need to mix colour crèam (Koleston perfect plus special mix) with welloxon perfect?

I have no idea what these are as ive never used Wella before. I'm assuming one of them is their peroxide?

I have attached a picture of the leaflet aswel if ive not explained it very well.

If anyone can help, that would be very much appreciated!

You haven't added the pic x

You can use it on its own with pastel x

Oh yeah sorry

Attachments

• 1380361563118.jpg
    1380361563118.jpg
    62.3 KB · Views: 2,790
Hi! Show to your tutor at college and ask some advice. O.11 is mixed with pastel developer but alone (e.g not mixed with 10.0) believe it goes quite a dark grey xx

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

Why are you set on using special mix /11 to tone
What colour is your hair now?
Colour 8/81 comes out really grey x

My hair is just a light yellow from bleaching yesterday, and purely because thats what ive bought and don't want to waste it

I personally use Schwarzkopf Igora...but have worked with Wella before. The mixtone alone will really darken your hair, if your hair is freshly bleached it will suck it up like noones business but fade really quickly. I'd never use a pure mixtone to tone, they're simply too strong and will grab far too much. I used to use 12/81 for a really silvery, platinum effect, but if you want to put your mixtone to use, maybe buy a 12/0, and 2:1 with the base? That should give you a nice grey tone. In future though, Igora's 9.5 - 22 is perfect for a blue/grey effect!

Is use the steel silver from these cocktails posted a few months ago by a great geek!