You wont believe what I saw!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ellasmum

Reaction score
I was being very nosey this morning and went into the new NSS on our high street to have a look. The girl sat down was having infills done on a set of L&P with some heavy lifting. I watched the guy (on the pretense of looking at airbrush designs) get a thin nail tip and slide it under the lift and pull!!!!! The girl cried out and then he did it again!!!!! While I was there he did not soak anything off for her but pulled it off.

No wonder people think that nail enhancements ruin your own nails etc....shocking:Scared:

omg - did you say anything?

disgusting...and what shocks me more are the wallys who just sit there and allow someone to do that to them....I would be up and out of there....and not because i am a nail technician and know that he shouldn't be doing that but because surely common sense tells you that having nails done should not be painful and ripping anything of your nails is going to hurt and cause damage.

whats up with people...?

xx

hun haveing this done to my nails is what got me in to doing them myself, before i was educated i had my nails done at a nss when i asked for them to be removed they took a tip and prized all 10 from my fingers, taking 1/2 my natural nail from a couple of fingers aswell, i think the pain could only be described as AAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
if i ever saw them doing it again i would have to say something about it:twisted:

I did not say anything as I kinda figured it was the victims job ,she may have told me to butt out though. I know a new client of mine went to this shop the week it opened and she said it was filthy....the send you out the back to wash your hands and she could not believe the mess of the toilets etc..

Oh how very awful. Its so unfair that these salons get away with such practises!