Advice on The Gel Bottle

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gemma Slough

Reaction score
Hi, I’ve been using Jessica geleration for the last 10 years. It’s all I know. Recently I’ve been wondering if I should be a bit braver and venture into another brand. Almost all my nail tech friends are now using TGB. I’m tempted but I’ve done a little research and I’m reading that after a while of use it can cause oncholysis and irritation/ rashes up the arms ect. I am happy with geleration, but I also want to keep up to date with trends.
can anyone give me any advise on TGB please. I’m also reading that it doesn’t comply with uk regulations. Confused
Any feedback welcomed x Thank you x

If its working for you and your clients why change?
Especially to a product that you have researched and have your doubts about?
I would stay with what you have been using.
None of my clients, in 7 years, have ever asked what brands I use.

I just wanted a bit of advise as I don’t work in a salon anymore I work mobile and you don’t get the support of a salon environment. It’s just me. Almost every single client of mine over the last 6 years has asked me what brand I use. I just wanted to find out if users of TGB had had any problems with what I had read about. I don’t take what I read on sites as gospel but real life people who use it day to day I’ll listen to. X x

I’ve never had any issues with their gel polish and love using it however I’ve stopped using their rubber base and biab as I had issues on 2 of my toenails and my thumb

Thank you for your reply x what brand do you use as a base coat instead please?

Thankyou x

How are they not complying with UK regulations? x

I don’t know. It’s something that I had read ‍♀️