Advice required from seasoned nail professionals

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Perfecttennails

Reaction score
Hello all,

Before I start, may I just advise that the following post may annoy some seasoned professionals but unfortunately, I am only a newbie and have made some serious mistakes in my training and start of my career and am looking for help to change it not to be told off.

Basically my story is that I trained with salon services in February of this year. I did the three day nail course, which is one day of manicure and pedicure and two days of learning how to apply gel extensions. I know now that their courses are crap, but at the time I didn't :( I passed the course and was told that I had done really well, so immediately began practising every chance I got and trying to get my business name out there. I used ASP T3 gel to do my extensions as advised by my trainer, and for my gel colours, I used ASP signature soak off gel.