Air pocket in false nails? Please help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dkh

Reaction score
Hi geeks!

I have been a nail tech for 3 years. I had a client from June and I refill for her every 2 week. and in the last several months when she return for her fill I find a large white spot look like an air pocket in the center of some of her nails and the acrylic is sealed around the air pocket ( cant find any lifting ) . I dont really know what to do and how to solve that problem? And now worrying that air pocket will turn greenie soon. Did I do sonething wrong? Any advice ? I just can’t figure it out. Thanks you soo much

This can happen after a few rebalances. In fact I'm on rebalance number 11 and it has happened to me - mainly on thumbs. It is often down to length but can also be 'what you do... Don't realise you've done it... And forget about it' syndrome.

My nails are natural, long, coated with CND Brisa and painted with CND Shellac. As they are always painted, I don't get to see what's beneath the Shellac until Kat cone to rebalance me. If I had banged a nail a few days before and forgotten about it, that could cause a pocket lift.

Now... To get rid of pocket lift is an art and one all nail pros must learn. The first thing you need to remember is not to file ON the lift... You must file ABOVE the lift which causes the lift to flake away leaving you with perfect, unharmed and un-buffed natural nails.

We do a Real Rebalance class or 121 that sounds like it could really help. It's easy to sort once you know how I promise. HTH's. L&R
Samantha

Thanks Samantha! But my worry now is will the air pocket turn greenie ? Because I did refill for her yesterday and leave the air pocket the way they are and she wont be able to come back until 2 or 3 weeks later. Thanks