Akzentz Options gel question....

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ruthlm

Reaction score
Hi there, I am new to gel, I trained with alzentz, and am not sculpting with gel but doing NNO at the moment, I only have one client that uses me for gel nno at the moment and I am having problems with them peeeling off and cracking. I have been back to my trainer and am going back on the 31st as she is having another training day and said I could go back, my client has thin nails, that are quite bendy, my trainer advised to use less layers and thinner appication, and also gave me some opti-bond to use, so I did my prep, pushing back cutucles, removed shine, dehydrated with my Young Nail swipe, I used sure bond, which I understand to be a dehydrator too, then I used the opti bond all over the nail plate, making sure it didnt touch the skin, then applied 1 coat of options clear, applied my white to the tip area, another coat of options clear, then my top gloss over it all, and still I got a test saying that a couple had come off and a couple had cracked. I am wondering if my prep products will still work ok as they are in the old packaging, I was advise that the bright pink packaging was scrapped about a year oago, and although my gels are in the new silver packaging, my preping products are not, any help with this would be greatly appreciated :hug:

ruth x

Is there lifting at the free edge? If so, it can be caused from the nail itself peeling and not the enhancement. For this issue, capping the free edge does help as does taking supplements to prevent the natural nail from peeling (calcium, Zinc, Vit B and a few others.)