All tans come out dark

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lissylou

Reaction score
Wondered if you tan geeks could give me a bit of advice. I have tested 4 different tans LA tan Sienna nouvatan and fresh indulgence. I am at a loss really. I did a tan the other day on a olive skinned person with a 9 % fresh indulgence I seen her today and omg she is really really brown it is flawless but so dark. She loves it but I know other people where shocked at how dark itwas. I could think it's a one off as I am relatively new to tanning but I have tried 8 % in all of the above and 7% fresh indulgence on myself I am a pale skin tone and still feel really dark. Is it my tequnique do you think. Am I overspraying would this make it go darker.The one that went the most orange was nouvatan and I know everyone raves about it on here and says not an orange tinge in sight! so thinking is it me? my solution coming out couch roll test is fine and gun set low. No drips or anything and skin not wet. So not sure or do you think it is just the solution itself? . I really would hate to disappoint the ones who just want a healthy glow! Should I look into an even lower % don't even know if they exist. Thanks :) x

How many ML are you using per tan?

Using approximate 50ml per tan so maybe could be better but didn't think this was too bad

50ml is not too bad. I'm shocked you think the 7% Fresh indulgence is dark though. I trialed it and it was a nice colour but definatley a light tan.

It is possible that the person you have sprayed is just very lucky and tans really well with just a small amount of DHA.