All That Jazz drying time vs Vinylux?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

motherbird

Reaction score
Hi everyone.
I've been using OPI polish for many years, Vinylux came out and was an instant hit with my pedicure clients because of the major bonus of the 8.5 mins dry time. Sometimes I think ive shot myself in the foot with it because I have a large Vinylux collection and loyal following but...... Although I'm a quick polisher etc I do find it tedious that certain colours are thick and don't go the distance, become gloopy etc. I can't fault how they last though on certain clients I do feel they are quite drying. Quite honestly it's a real treat if I'm able to return to an OPI Polish, however of course from the clients point of view they want to be out the door in covered shoes with lovely high shine polished nails that last.
I've been reading positive reports about All That Jazz polish, I'm wondering how it compares regarding drying time ? Having had a taste of very fast dry my ladies quite understandably aren't going to want to return to flip flops in winter.
Can anybody offer alternatives, I'm looking for lovely application, Polish that lasts, applies nicely, doesn't go thick, lasts to the bottom of the bottle or near enough, and dries quickly ! Thanks people in advance for any opinions......

I can't comment re how the bottle last over time, but can recommend OPI Infinite Shine. I got the free box set recently and so far with trials on my own feet and hands, the results are good. My toes have stayed super shiny which is a bonus (the fingers didn't, but I was renovating and they got caked in plaster, scuffed etc etc).
It says it's touch dry in 8 mins, totally dry in 15 mins. It seemed true to these times when I tested it (with a timer too!).