Another unknown product removal

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SwissSassy

Pédicure Diplômée - Pédi Suisse
Reaction score
Hi all,

I removed an unknown product the other evening which had the following:
UV cured base coat, then regular polish, and then a UV cured top coat.

Does anyone know what it was? I've tried googling it but haven't found anything. I wrapped fingers in nourishing remover, waited around 10 minutes. It was pretty messy to remove as the red polish melted and bled all over the place and the base coat wasn't even touched by the remover.

Many thanks :)
Saskia

Haven't got an answer sorry but that sounds awful, did you get it all off in the end? Did you ask the client where it was from? Out of curiosity(I'm new to gel polish) how much do you charge for removal and do you charge more if its not yours?

Could it not be just a UV base and top coat then normal polish as you have said. Could have been done that way as they thought it would work?

I have seen posts on here before asking if this could be done. xx

My friend had a weird one couple of months ago, hard gel base not to thick as a overlay but she was told was gel polish base thinly applied over natural nail, nail polish and then a uv topcoat, she took ages getting it off and the colour a pink went everywhere but base took ages to lift at edges so in the end she had to buff of the base till tiny bits and then held soaking cotton wool, she said that was last time she ever would remove other people's so calleed gel polish took an hour or so.

Might be same sort of thing.

Haven't got an answer sorry but that sounds awful, did you get it all off in the end? Did you ask the client where it was from? Out of curiosity(I'm new to gel polish) how much do you charge for removal and do you charge more if its not yours?