Anxiety after appointments

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeautyED

Reaction score
Hi there, I don't know if anyone else feels like this but I feel so anxious after doing treatments that I've done something wrong/missed something?

I'm a mobile therapist and I've just started offering treatments again after a break of about 3 years due to some health issues.

I'm mainly doing Gelish at the minute and after all my appointments I'm convinced I've missed doing something, forgotten the top coat/oil/ph bond etc... even though I actually haven't, I just feel really anxious hoping there's no issues.

I'm sure part of it is a confidence thing, and I love actually doing the treatments, im just really struggling with the anxiety afterwards.

Does anyone else get this feeling?

YES! All the time but the way I look at it is it keeps you alert for your next client and you won't miss a thing!

Hopefully once you’re doing appointments back to back will alleviate the feeling. It’s normal to feel stressed and anxious.
Try not to focus on it too much and realise when they rebook they are happy with you

Last edited:
Hi there, I don't know if anyone else feels like this but I feel so anxious after doing treatments that I've done something wrong/missed something?

I'm a mobile therapist and I've just started offering treatments again after a break of about 3 years due to some health issues.

I'm mainly doing Gelish at the minute and after all my appointments I'm convinced I've missed doing something, forgotten the top coat/oil/ph bond etc... even though I actually haven't, I just feel really anxious hoping there's no issues.

I'm sure part of it is a confidence thing, and I love actually doing the treatments, im just really struggling with the anxiety afterwards.

Hey