Anyone starting college September 2015?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

coco.

Reaction score
Hi, thought I would start a new thread for those starting college in September.
There was one started last year which I belonged too but due to an operation I had to put it back a year and also switched courses.

I'm starting Beauty Therapy level 2 NVQ, doing a full time course then planning on doing the level 3
The salon where I have my hair done has offered to have me in there to gain some experience and help out when I want too, while I'm studying my course.

I'm just waiting now for my summer information pack which will have my order forms for my kit and uniform, I think it's a deep purple tunic and trousers

I have brought the latest text book off eBay, HABIA were selling some stock off as they were damaged so got it for £10 with free delivery, but there isn't a mark on the book at all so worth having a look on eBay for items like that

I'm a mature student, I'm 33 and really looking forward to learning my new career and getting started in the industry

So anyone else out there that's doing a course this September, please comment and maybe we can help each other as we go along and let each other know how it's going

[emoji3]

i'm going back to finish my level 3 hairdressing, had a year out as the salon i was at were supposed to be putting me through my level 3 but never happened

had my interview about 2 months ago, still waiting to here back...fingers crossed!

can't wait to go back and get it finished :)