Quantcast

are you having problems acessing this site?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

Tickled Pink!

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
844
Reaction score
16
Location
Hertfordshire/Bedfordshire
just wondered whether any other users have experienced problems getting to this site today (in particular this afternoon)
i am on broadband so permanently on line and have had no problems going to any other sites, but it took me HOURS to get onto geek website.
problem seems to have cleared of its own accord but the reason i ask, is so i know whether it is my pc or a general site problem.
thanks guys
 

Hollyballoo

Truly, Madly Geeky...
Joined
May 7, 2003
Messages
1,741
Reaction score
80
Location
London
Tickled Pink! said:
just wondered whether any other users have experienced problems getting to this site today (in particular this afternoon)
i am on broadband so permanently on line and have had no problems going to any other sites, but it took me HOURS to get onto geek website.
problem seems to have cleared of its own accord but the reason i ask, is so i know whether it is my pc or a general site problem.
thanks guys
Hiya - yep, happened to me also - tried everything to get in, including www.samuelsweet.com with no luck. Finally did a search via Google, and somehow got in through a "back door" I think - seems everything is back as it should be now. I checked other sites and had no problems at all so something must have been happening around here - maybe Mr Geek is tweaking and adding to the site?!!
 

Urban Geek

Mobile Nail technician
Joined
May 3, 2004
Messages
6,820
Reaction score
360
Location
UK
I've been on several times this afternoon without any problems.
 

The Geek

Grand Master Geek
Staff member
Administrator
Premium Geek
Joined
Jan 9, 2003
Messages
13,265
Reaction score
667
Location
Leeds, UK
The database server went haywire and had to be rebooted. THis is the second time since I had the server upgraded the other day. Rackspace is looking into it for me.

Sorry for the hassle
 

glittergirl

Blingin' Brummie Geek
Joined
Jul 28, 2004
Messages
981
Reaction score
13
Location
birmingham
Hi,

I've found it really hard to get into the forums i had to click about eight times to get into chit chat i'm okay once i'm in it's just gettin in thats a problem!

Don't know if it's my pc or what!
 

princessmowgli

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 5, 2004
Messages
345
Reaction score
8
Location
Gloucester
I too had probs this afternoon so came in via samuelsweet which is how I got in now. I guess The Geek Controllers are onto it so no need to worry.
 

makeupartistjennyb

Well-Known Member
Joined
May 16, 2004
Messages
279
Reaction score
1
Location
UK-Milton Keynes
I had problems to but I think The Nail Geek has put it right now. :green:
 

Tickled Pink!

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 7, 2003
Messages
844
Reaction score
16
Location
Hertfordshire/Bedfordshire
thanks guys
despite have norton running, i was quite worried i had picked up some nasty virus so atleast i know it wasn't me!
 

Latest posts

Top