Barbering

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skrazeybaby

Reaction score
Hello Everyone,

Im hoping someone can help me!
I am currently studying a NVQ level 2 hairdressing.. I have been looking into doing barbering courses.
I know a really good barber who runs a very successful shop. He has offered to teach me his skills. I can go and work in his salon one day a week and he will teach me everything I need to know.
When I finish college I am looking to start my own mobile business. Just wondering if I just have an NVQ 2 in Hairdressing (then looking to do level 3) but no barbering qualifications... will I still be able to get the correct insurance which will cover me doing mens hair too? or do I need a barbering qualification to be able to do this?

If someone could please help me it would be very much appriciated.

Many thanks
:smack:

Hi there, I am currently doing the 2 units for barbering and as far as I am aware my current insurance covers all Hairdresing, with use of all tools etc.

Hello Everyone,

Im hoping someone can help me!
I am currently studying a NVQ level 2 hairdressing.. I have been looking into doing barbering courses.
I know a really good barber who runs a very successful shop. He has offered to teach me his skills. I can go and work in his salon one day a week and he will teach me everything I need to know.
When I finish college I am looking to start my own mobile business. Just wondering if I just have an NVQ 2 in Hairdressing (then looking to do level 3) but no barbering qualifications... will I still be able to get the correct insurance which will cover me doing mens hair too? or do I need a barbering qualification to be able to do this?

If someone could please help me it would be very much appriciated.

Many thanks
:smack:

Hi, I agree with whats been said also ,