Beauty therapists of 15-20 years experience, help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nikki C

Reaction score
Good Evening All.....
I’m seeking some assistance from any therapists out there who have a BTEC National Diploma in Beauty Therapy.
I trained in London between 1998-2000 and was awarded my BTEC ND in the summer of 2000.
I’ve never had trouble with insurance but I’m now working for a salon and the local authority wants more of a breakdown of what my course covered?!
It was 20 years ago and the institute where I study doesn’t even offer the course any more!!!!
So frustrating!!!
I have my certification but is there anyone out there who studied the same course at a similar time with some in-depth course prospectus that they could share with me???

Worried I will loose my job if I can’t prove what my qualification covers

Many Thanks

Hi,
I was a senior college lecturer and course co-ordinator 2004 - 2014 and taught all the BTEC level 3 diploma including the level 3 BTEC in business.

How can I help?
What do you need?
Have you your original certificates to show which optional units you studied?

Edexcel would change their syllabus every 5 years but to be honest it would only change slightly on criteria wording. The practical hardly varied and always followed the same content as vtct level 2 + 3

Private message me if easier

Thank you so much for your reply!!
I really appreciate it!!!

I’ve been a practicing beauty therapist since I graduated and I’ve always been insured and worked within establishments with special treatment licences.

I started within a new salon recently.
My current employer says that insurance is in place but the treatment licence with the local authority are not accepting part of my certification.