Beginner - CND or Salon Services - Acrylic Nail Course

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Minibex

Reaction score
Hi There,

I'm not sure if I've posted in the correct place as I'm new here, but here goes...I'm new to the world of beauty and after years of being obsessed with all things nails, I have decided to seriously look into training and getting a professional qualification.

I have done extensive research and I am trying decide between the CND or Salon Services (A.S.P) acrylic nail course. I know CND is very prestigious and probably the better of the two, but there is a big difference in price (CND £595 ex vat, A.S.P £260 ex vat, plus kit) , so I just wondered if anyone has done either course (or know anyone that has) and can recommend which one would be better.

Also, is there a huge difference between hard gel and acrylic?, is one easier than the other? I'm a bit worried that I'll be able to apply acrylic as so many people I have spoken to say how difficult it is. I am a professional cake maker, very creative and have a steady hand, but I think the professional nail techs make it look easy!!

I am looking to also do the Bio Sculpture course after, but I don't want to run before I can walk and take baby steps!!

Thanks in advance.

xx

Go with CND
Think it includes some kit which is part of the difference in price
The products are of the finest quality too.
But it's like everything else in life - you get what you pay for !!!
I have completed some courses with SS in the past, and they have been ok, but CND is on a whole different level.
You won't regret it.

CND . I'm just coming to the end of my l&p course and was like you....didn't know which way to go. I am so glad I chose CND. The kit is great, the support is amazing and the knowledge the educators have is awesome.