Best Shellac to use?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

naddx

Reaction score
I've been doing nails for a couple years and still struggle to find a brand I like. I've bought so many colours from so many different brands im having trouble deciding! What is the best shellac in your opinion and where do you buy them?

Last edited:
There is only one Shellac made by CND and supplied by sweet squared or Ellisons.

The other gel polish brands are not 'a shellac'

Ok thanks for that. I've come across "L&M" which says it is a shellac? I've got others that are soak off gels but it does the same thing? There are so many, ill be careful in future

Last edited:
Thank you I will have a look :) x

jacquelineanna makes a good and important point (as always). Only one gel polish/lacquer is Shellac - CND. It is a trademarked name and should only be used by CND. Beware of any other company that uses it. And nail techs should use the term properly as well.

That said, there are dozens of excellent gel polish/lacquer brands. My favorites are OPI GelColor whose base coat is hybrid like CND Shellac, LeChat, Gelish and Artistic Colour Gloss. But then there's also Jessica Geleration, IBD Just Gel, and EZFlow TruGel. Hmm, I guess I haven't been as helpful as I sought to be...

Ok thanks for that but I've come across "L&M" which is a shellac. I've got others that are soak off gels but it does the same thing.

I did a quick google search for L&M Shellac and it's just another counterfeit product illegally using "Shellac" on their label. It says "L&M NAIL GEL" right on the label and "Shellac". It wont be long before the legal department at CND gets wind of it jut like they did with Bluesky.

CND is the only "Shellac".

Attachments

• IMG_7149.JPG
    IMG_7149.JPG
    56.8 KB · Views: 634
  • IMG_7150.JPG
    IMG_7150.JPG
    61.5 KB · Views: 629