Best small waxing pots?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kate Murray

Reaction score
Hi,

I have recently completed a highly defined brow course and am looking to purchase a small wax pot/ wax kit. I am new to this so been having a look at a number of suppliers but unsure as to which pot/ kit to get as there seems to be a vast variance in price. Only be using it for brows and planning to do mobile work. Could anyone please recommend a small reasonably priced pot or kit. Will be using warm wax on trainers advice.

Thanks in advance.
Kate x

Hi Kate,

I use the hive mini wax pot (around £20 excluding VAT). It's great and perfect for mobile work too. I've had mine for 2 years and wouldn't use anything different. They also do a starter kit with the hive hot wax, pre and post wax lotion for around £xxx (excluding VAT). I'm currently using the hive hot wax, I think it's OK. When I've run out I'm interested in trying something else (don't know what yet). So if you come across anything give me a shout :)

Natalie x

(No trade prices please)

Last edited by a moderator:
I love the Mylee wax pots. They're about £13-£16 on eBay x

Hi Kate,

I use the hive mini wax pot (around £20 excluding VAT). It's great and perfect for mobile work too. I've had mine for 2 years and wouldn't use anything different. They also do a starter kit with the hive hot wax, pre and post wax lotion for around £xxx (excluding VAT). I'm currently using the hive hot wax, I think it's OK. When I've run out I'm interested in trying something else (don't know what yet). So if you come across anything give me a shout :)

Natalie x

(No trade prices please)

I am looking at this and note that there is no removable pot. Is this system compatible to use the disposable cups?