Biab/Gel polish/Acrylic HELPPPP!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Reaction score
Hi all.
I’m a fully qualified nail technician and beauty therapist. I’ve got qualifications in CND Shellac and Acrylic nails. I’m looking at adding BIAB into my list of treatments. I’m fully insured by the Beauty Guild.
I’m just wondering if I need to get a separate qualification for BIAB or can I do it without a qualification because I have an acrylic qualification and a Gel Polish qualification.
All comments are gratefully appreciated:)

Yes you need a gel qualification, it's different to gel polish

Yes you need a gel qualification, it's different to gel polish
I did think I would do but just wanted to ask! Thank you! :)

Essentially a qualification is a constructed course validated through an examining board or (in more obscure areas of study) a more experienced and qualified practitioner in your field. I know we are all aware, qualifications are not divine secrets passed on to a chosen few only become decipherable to mortals via a financial transaction.
Learning your times table without an accreditation is still your times table (showing my age there).
In terms of insurance - you may need a recognised exam body to prove your skills are to the standard claimed or insurance could be void, but not necessarily - that I would look into in more depth before making plans...