Blondme swelling?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cecelia baker

Reaction score
blondme swells and heats up in foils almost every single time I've used it even on virgin hair has anybody else experienced this??

When you say hot, how hot?
That sounds like an adverse chemical reaction. Are you using it with the correct developer and what percentage?

Yes I only ever use with the correct developer it comes with and I’ve only ever used 20 and 30 vol and it’s happened with both ‍♀️ I’ve been hairdressing for 12 years and have only ever experienced this with blondme

I use BlondMe, inc. on myself and I’ve not had those problems so it does sound like somethings wrong with the product you have. Where did you purchase it from?

Has it seriously never happened to you? I’ve purchased it directly from shwarzkopf as I have a salon account. I’m at a loss! It lightens better then anything else but I can’t continue to risk this happening

No, I’ve never had that problem.
However, if the foils are getting hot, that’s a clear chemical reaction so I’d start with looking at what’s coating the hair.
Certain metals will react with the bleach.
For starters, I’d be testing my water supply and the pipe work.
Next I’d ask clients to get their water tested as a lot of mine have well water.

Has it seriously never happened to you? I’ve purchased it directly from shwarzkopf as I have a salon account. I’m at a loss! It lightens better then anything else but I can’t continue to risk this happening
When you tried it both times, was it on the same client or 2 different clients?
How did the hair feel afterwards?

Yea I find blond me swells and bleeds a lot x