Booth rental owner questions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

supercad55

Reaction score
I'm in San Diego California and i have no experience in the hair salon or nail business. I will only be offering booth rent for 3 booths for hair and 2 booths for nails with space to add one of each. My rent to the owner of the building would be $750 with water included. Can anyone help me with what i should and shouldn't be doing as a booth rent owner? Towels, coffee, advertisements? Or do i just provide the space? I know i have taxes, electric, insurance what other expenses will i have to cover monthly? Any advice on owning a booth rental salon would be helpful. Rents are about $500 month for the area

Can I ask why would you be renting out booths for beauty and hair when you have no experience in it? ... x

Can I ask why would you be renting out booths for beauty and hair when you have no experience in it? ... x
It's just like an NBA owner buying a basketball team it's to make money. Most never played sports

Erm, no, it’s not really.
You do realise that owners of football teams employ managers and coaches to manage the team members?

Do you have any business management experience at all?
Seriously, there’s an awful lot more to owning a successful salon than renting out chairs to qualified staff and opening the doors to the public.

If you do nothing else, try to watch this episode of Tabatha’s Salon Takeover - Season 3, Episode 2 Christopher Hill Salon
The owners here were MBA graduates from Harvard and thought they knew everything about making money from owning your own business.
They were badly mistaken!