Brisa Gel Nails: Do's & Dont's

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fingerlicious

Reaction score
Hey Everyonee

Just wondering if anyone could help me out! I am currently new to Brisa gel nails and I know my process for overlays, tip applications and sculpted nails perfectly but I'm having some trobule deciding if it is okay to use certain polishes and different things over cnd products. Would love if someone could Help to answer these questions, or write whatever DO's and DONTS you can think of :)

1) What would you use to get a full sparkle nail? like not the sheer sparkles but a vibrant sparkle. Can you use like sparkle pigments from mac? And when would you apply this?

2) Can You use any nail polish on top of brisa gel? Yes i know you can mix colors and basically create any color using brisa primary and secondary colors but Im talking about colors like gold, and silver.

3) Is there a product you can use to blend tips more? Im having trobule blending the tips I work free edge to cuticle while buffing but i find on some clients you can notice the tips more. I've tried using the opaque pink also.

Last edited:
Lots of good questions here.

For full sparkle, I use a glitter from Michaels called Reflections (i think). It's really fine and looks amazing. To do that, I use the Shellac system, but you could surely do it with Brisa gloss. After finish filing, I would apply a coat of gloss, cure, sprinkle with glitter and pat it into the dispersion layer, then add two more layers of gloss so they are even.

This method tends to add a good amount of bulk with gel enhancements though, and you will need a seperate gloss for glitter work. Lots of girls use the Martha Stewart glitters, also available at Michaels, but the one I use is great and comes bulk for a good price.