Brisa gel reverse technique

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

waffy

Reaction score
Hi
I'm still learning with brisa!!!
Did my training a couple of months ago but I'm practicing practicing practicing.
Can you do the reverse technique with brisa gel French ??

If so, can you tell me if you apply a layer of sculpting clear gel to nail first or just go straight in with pink and white gels, then clear on top followed my brisa gloss??? I think I have watched so many videos and read up on it I am actually more confused now than before I started!!!

Just bumping!!

If iw were to use the R technique I would lay down a thin clear layer first and then do my P & W ... But I do not sculpt using the R technique.

If iw were to use the R technique I would lay down a thin clear layer first and then do my P & W ... But I do not sculpt using the R technique.
Beat me to it..
I agree with Geeg

Thank you Geeg,
Just out of curiosity.....
Is it a stupid question to ask why you wouldn't sculpt with R technique?

Thank you Geeg,
Just out of curiosity.....
Is it a stupid question to ask why you wouldn't sculpt with R technique?

It's not a stupid question to ask.
Because I don't need to, is the simple answer. I can do perfect smiles using the sculpting white Brisa gel and to me in a more logical, faster and more precise way. RT in my opinion is used when technicians can't do perfect smiles using brush technique, so they file the smile instead; why else would anyone apply a full set that way?

I only reverse if I use it as a part of doing a Forever French rebalance and then only with L&P because in that case it can be quicker and it's less messy. Brisa is so quick to debulk using my drill that I do FF in the normal way, just thinning out and reapplying my white.

Last edited:
Ok that makes perfect sense, thankyou.

Sorry one more...!
Do you know if, CND do electric file training?