Broken CND lamp-help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

natalie.nails

Reaction score
Hi there, my CND uv lamp broke today. This is the 2nd lamp im using at the moment as my new lamp broke after just 6 weeks of use, S2 kindly sent me a new lamp that I have been using now for approx 4 months. The connection on both lamps were faulty so once again S2 are replacing this one for me but they have NO lamps in stock for another two weeks :(
I am fully booked with clients that I don't wish to cancel so my question is can I temporarily use a Gelish lamp until my new lamp arrives? (I have a friend who can loan me a Gelish lamp).
TIA x

Hi there, my CND uv lamp broke today. This is the 2nd lamp im using at the moment as my new lamp broke after just 6 weeks of use, S2 kindly sent me a new lamp that I have been using now for approx 4 months. The connection on both lamps were faulty so once again S2 are replacing this one for me but they have NO lamps in stock for another two weeks :(
I am fully booked with clients that I don't wish to cancel so my question is can I temporarily use a Gelish lamp until my new lamp arrives? (I have a friend who can loan me a Gelish lamp).
TIA x

Hi,
CND shellac doesn't cure under led so the gelish lamp will be useless to you. :(
x

Whereabouts are you?

Reading previous threads I have clearly had two lamps from the 'faulty batch'
Lets hope my third lamp is ok, I will definitely be treating myself to a spare :(

What a shame. I would have loaned you one if you were closer x

My lamp has broken too, and same not in for 2 weeks, the second one I've sent back as well, but lucky I have a spare, not good though, such inconvenience.

Can they not send you a reconditioned lamp in the time being. We have had 5 faulty lamps in the last year. One of those was out of warranty and as a goodwill gesture S2 replaced with a reconditioned one.