Broken wrist advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Yhannah27

Reaction score
Hi everyone .

This is my First time using this page. Wondering if anybody could help me with a bit of advice. On Sunday I broke my wrist, I need to be in a cast for four weeks and a splint for two weeks which takes me to the 5th of July. I’m hoping to be back at work on the 6th of July depending on the government guidelines obviously. I’m just a bit worried im going to have so many clients desperate for their hair doing, (I’m self-employed & mobile so work alone)
I don’t know if wrist would be able to do so much so soon :(
has anyone ever hurt wrist and how did you cope going back too work? I feel lucky that I did it now and not in a few weeks time as it would be a lot worse.
Thank you :)