Business account?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TipToe Nails

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Just wondered what to do to open a business account, is it pretty straight forward? What do I have to do? Etc......
Hope you can help?

Its pretty much the same as opening a normal bank account you just need a few extra details like what your annual turnover is etc. but if you are a new business then you don't need to fill any of that in.

I can only comment on the bank im with but it took about four weeks to set up and im not sure if its because they offer free banking or just takes longer as its a business account.

Thanks for replying, I am new to it all so was a bit unsure. That's helped a lot. Thanks again.:green:

You just have to have a meeting with your bank. If you type business accounts on the internet it will give you a whole load of people who are prepared to offer you this and that and they send out starter packs for your purusal so you can pick which one you think suits you best.

HTH Teri x:hug:

I have recently opened my new business account with the Abbey National. There are absolutely no charges providing you stick to a few simple rules - you can't pay in more than 100 cheques a month - I wish, banking is over the internet so you can't just go into a branch and pay in or draw out over the counter. This suits me as I can't be bothered to queue - lol. I don't think you can pay in more than £10,000 a month either - again I wish.

Seems to be working for me so far. YOu get a cheque book, paying in book and a cash card, so no need to queue really. It might be worth you taking a look and I appreciate that it won't be for everyone.

Many years ago I opened a business account with Barclays and there charges were horrendous also when I closed the account they took £200 for closing it - cheek!