Calgel tech having nightmare cuticle clients, help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HBJ

Reaction score
I have been a Calgel nail tech for approximately 18 years now and have dealt with horrible cuticles and fingernails on a daily basis, with generally no major issues but at the moment I have 3 ladies who all have strange shaped nail beds and then uneven growth too, It takes me ages to work on the cuticles and even then they remain dry and flaky.
I like to include my own photographs but I have been avoiding publishing some of the images due to their cuticles.

I have pushed gently, removed pterigiums, gently buff prepped and used cuticle nippers where I had to but tbh the side of their nails still look terrible to me (although they always say how great they are now)

I appreciate that some of the cuticle dryness is due to the fact that they don't bother to use aftercare but I get really concerned about the end product where the cuticles still look terrible in my eyes. But I can't spend hours on just the cuticles.

I feel I need a bit more help with them..is it possible to use an actual cuticle remover cream specifically for use with calgel which will not affect the adherence quality of the actual gel,...does this exist ..if so what is yor erecommende? ...L also use a very small blob of oil around the cuticle area before a photo shoot happens but only a very small amount to ensure no wet streaks and deposits. The wet oily look is really unprofessional in my opinion..are there any calgel techs or educators that could help me with my worries and offer any speciifc remedies that might help. I am very picky though....Please help me xx