Can I have my hair relaxed/straightened?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

'chelle

Reaction score
Hi hair geeks

I'm not a hair professional, and I wonder if any of you can give me some advice. I have extremely thick, naturally curly hair. It is very long (waist length) and I want to do something different with it. I've always had it so long because anything much shorter, and it just looks really wide because of it being so thick and curly.

I want to try something different, and I wondered if I could get my hair permanently straightened? I know that you can have afro hair relaxed, but is there something similar I can get done for my hair? Straighteners take ages with all my hair, and its so thick and strong that after a couple of hours, kinks start to appear as the curl takes control again!!

I've never heard of anywhere that you can have permanent straigtening. Is there such a thing, can anyone enlighten me??

Hi hair geeks

I'm not a hair professional, and I wonder if any of you can give me some advice. I have extremely thick, naturally curly hair. It is very long (waist length) and I want to do something different with it. I've always had it so long because anything much shorter, and it just looks really wide because of it being so thick and curly.

I want to try something different, and I wondered if I could get my hair permanently straightened? I know that you can have afro hair relaxed, but is there something similar I can get done for my hair? Straighteners take ages with all my hair, and its so thick and strong that after a couple of hours, kinks start to appear as the curl takes control again!!

I've never heard of anywhere that you can have permanent straigtening. Is there such a thing, can anyone enlighten me??

Hi chelle , OOOh you sound as if you have one of the best types of hair to straighten