Can I mix gel systems?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wendy Orange

Reaction score
Hi All
I'm new to Salon Geek. Having gleaned wonderful information for quite some time from different threads of salon geek I now find that I do need some advice from the wealth of information that salon geek members have.
I'm new to gel nails. I started with ASP Signature, it's terribly difficult to get off & the colours are not as nice as Gelish. So I brought a few gelish colours then realised I didn't have the nail prep, bonder, base or top for gelish.
So. My question is can I use the signature nail prep, bonder, base and top with gelish.
My background is predominately massage, but am branching out.

No you can't mix systems. If you are considering offering this as a treatment to paying clients you are going to have to attend training of some sort. If you want to use Gelish I recommend you get in touch Harmony, not only do they do training but they will offer start up packages too. It is also essential that you use the correct lamp for the system.

Hi All
I'm new to Salon Geek. Having gleaned wonderful information for quite some time from different threads of salon geek I now find that I do need some advice from the wealth of information that salon geek members have.
I'm new to gel nails. I started with ASP Signature, it's terribly difficult to get off & the colours are not as nice as Gelish. So I brought a few gelish colours then realised I didn't have the nail prep, bonder, base or top for gelish.
So. My question is can I use the signature nail prep, bonder, base and top with gelish.
My background is predominately massage, but am branching out.