Canni Nail Art Co.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slivs

Reaction score
I absolutely adore this forum. It has been my go to for questions since I started doing nails. I am a nail tech student looking at starting my own business and have a question about Canni Soak Off builder gels that I've used and enjoy using. I would love to add it to the products that I intend to offer but I need MSDS safety information for ALL chemical products used for business purposes. Their page says that they are MSDS certified and they have told me that they can email me the required information but I have not received it and am not receiving a response to my emails.

My questions are:
1- has anyone had any experience dealing with Canni?
2- has anyone been able to secure safety information for their products?
3- how did you do it?

Sorry about the long post, just trying to be as clear as possible.

Thank you ☺

Never heard of them, I'm UK based, a quick Google suggests they sell mostly via Amazon so not a pro only brand so equally unlike to provide MSDS - the general public wouldn't ask so they probably dont have then readily available

Their gel polish is sold in Greece, through generic nail sites.
They don't require proof of qualifications and they don't provide MSDS sheets
I have a few fellow techs who use them as they are so much cheaper, but if you ask me they look like a fake CND-wannabe but they aren't as good. They've copied their general bottle design and I believe the names too but at least they've kept the image design different, so slightly better than Bluesky, in regards to ethics. I'd say they are more oriented to fool people who can't tell or don't care of the difference. Certainly not a professional brand. I'd stay away!