Card reader/payment advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Barneybubble

Reaction score
I have been a mobile therapist for many years and have decidedly it’s time to start taking card payments. I was going to purchase a Sum up card reader but it states you have to have a business account to use this. I don’t have a business account all my payments go straight into my personal account as I don’t earn lots of money. I have a fully registered accountant and pay all my tax and National insurance contributions and declare all of my income but don’t want to set up a separate business account. Can anyone recommend a card reader that would pay straight to my personal account. Many thanks

Paypal Here is great and reasonable costs, immediate transfer to your account. No those paying don't need a PayPal account they are just the middleman like WorldPay or Izettle or SumUp

Paypal Here is great and reasonable costs, immediate transfer to your account. No those paying don't need a PayPal account they are just the middleman like WorldPay or Izettle or SumUp

Hi Trinity,
I've just been having a read of the PayPal Here web page. It says the money goes into your PayPal account straight away. If you then transfer the money into your own personal bank account, is there a fee that Paypal charge for this service?
Thanks,
M x

Hi Trinity,
I've just been having a read of the PayPal Here web page. It says the money goes into your PayPal account straight away. If you then transfer the money into your own personal bank account, is there a fee that Paypal charge for this service?
Thanks,
M x