Career advice needed

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Starbucks88

Reaction score
Hiya new to this site, have previously posted somethig similar to this topic but have decided id love to go into holistic therapies more then spa environments, as id love to help clients on an emotional and physical level and be able to help them. Im due to start my VRQ level 2 beauty studies next month (cant wait :D), was wondering if studying the basic VRQ levels 2 and 3 in Beauty therapies is going to get me to this type of career or do i need to study at degree level? The college i am studying at only offers the levels 2 and 3 beauty courses and a few seperate courses such as aromatherapy/Reflexology.

there also isnt much information out there on the internet on holistic therapy so was hoping for some advIce or if anyone has gone down this route, what is it like, do you enjoy it? any advice would be appreciated, i cant wait to get stuck in and start my studies and start a career i feel i would love so much :)

Hi

Beauty therapy at level 2 would be a good starting ground g you intend to train as a holistic therapist. From this course you can progress to a level 3 holistic therapy/ complementary therapy or level 3 spa therapies diploma at a local college and after that you could progress to a reflexology course or a complimentary therapies degree. Check the local colleges around your area for holistic therapy options once you have completed level 2 . Ia m lucky enough to live i Cardiff where you can study holistic therapy and reflexology at the local college and then progress to the degrees also in Cardiff metropolitan university. It would also be helpful to chat to your college tutor or college careers advice regarding your options .

Keep at it and good luck

Apologies for the spelling and grammar , its hard to type on an iphone with long nails