Certificate for nail technician

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

linawublunt

Reaction score
I am new here, my name is Lina From Sheffield …
I have been working for the nail Salon for a few years on and off. After the pandemic I want to get a certificate for self-employed, any suggestion I can get one for insurance?
Thank you very much 😃

I'm not sure what you mean.

Did you undertake training before/during your time in the salon? Surely you were given certificates once your training was complete. You don't need separate certificates for self-employment.

If you've lost them, your training provider may have a copy on file x

Did you undertake training before/during your time in the salon? Surely you were given certificates once your training was complete. You don't need separate certificates for self-employment.

Hey, your reply didn't send properly?

Depending on your country will affect on what are the requirements. But generally, Kyralouise is right, you do not need a self-employment certificate. You may however need a business licence, and if you plan to go down that route I would recommend getting certified/licenced as a nail tech if you have not already so you can have access to better quality distributors. If you have experience but not necessarily certified or formal training you could also look into online schools so they can give you some of the basics and education on top of what you have learned from your hands on experience.

Hey, your reply didn't send properly?
sorry , new member, still working out how to using it.
Thanks for your reply, my certificate is not been recognised in the Uk so that is why I am looking for a proper training place to get one.
Other thing is I don't really want to do Acrylic anymore as I don't think they really good for my health , still the market are there , but I want to do something new like hard Gel or builder Gel.