Changing from Bio Sculpture to Brisa

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oasis

Nail Mad
Reaction score
I can't believe I'm actually considering this but I'm really feeling the need to give up Biosculpture in favour of Brisa and Brisa lite.
I've been doing Bio for about two years and wanted to do it for about 3 years before that, just had to save the money to do it.
The problem is that most of my clients want Shellac and my Bio kit is getting old and dusty. I do a few but for the amount it costs to replace colours and stock I'm really not thinking it's worth it.
Also being a big user of Shellac, Vinylux and Minx, it makes more financial sense to have one supplier to keep delivery costs down. (Also would save me from mixing systems and have to use Scrubfresh with Bio because I don't want to spend £7 postage for 1 bottle of Duel Cleanse)
Just feeling gutted to give it up as I really wanted it to work, but in business I guess head has to rule heart and I'm also thinking I could love Brisa as much.
I don't think I would need further training for Brisa. I'm Bio trained in both overlays and sculpting as well as L&P trained in both.
Has anyone else had this problem? If so, did you make the change and was it worth it?
Thank you.
xx

I understand where your coming from ....i was going to give bio up too but all of a sudden had lots of new clients wanting it...i do shellac and brisa aswell...i do brisa lite for extensions and love it and also love shellac .....my problem was how much id spent on training with bio, how much on my kit and the fact that not many others near me offer it

Add brisa alongside bio and you will need training to use it plus its completely different to use than bio anyway