Choosing a tanning solution is driving me crazy!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Simone Martin

Reaction score
Be gentle...I'm a newbie to forums but hope you can help...I've finally narrowed it down...I love nouvatan for the colour, nonstick/wet after tanning and great fade off but my room gets coated red when I used it , just tested exposed rapid tan...wasn't dark enough for client even after letting it develop further after washing it off so I'm considering trying the exposed 12% & 14% to see what they are like as really like the little or no overspray concept but needs to be darker!!! I've also heard great things about la tan...the colour and price are great especially the brown range but worried about stickiness/wetness after tanning and yet again the dreaded overspray! Ahhhhhh can anyone help, it's driving me crazy as want to offer the best for my clients...what's your favourite 8hr tan, fast tan and who of you use an extractor fan, which one and does it help? Thanks in advance

It's sooo frustrating isn't it! Suntana fade off I'm finding patchy and takes forever to get off, rose and caramel is a nice colour but again I'm finding fade off patchy, sienna x I think is an awful colour and goes very patchy. Tantruth I find quite orange on some people. My customers are liking Reem at
the minute, good colour and good fade off and really good price. I sometimes get a little overspray floating about but nothing that would worry me and it's only if I'm doing a party booking

I forgot to add...Reem also do a rapid tan although I haven't tested this yet. They do a sample set on their website ;)

Thanks for replying Donna, it's so frustrating. Do you use an extractor fan with your tans x