Clipping smile lines

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

salpep

Reaction score
I read a post on here about the rebalances..ie: some like to file and redo smile lines, whilst other clip the smile line and re-sculpt.

Now Im just learning to sculpt and I struggle like mad doing the smile lines first, so I do the reverse method and works a treat. Now when it came to doing the rebalnce I was doing the file and redo smile lines, but today I tried the clip the tip off, plus a little of the pink and redo the smile and I have to say in all honesty it saves soooooo much time and I get such a nice smile. Now my question is this ok to do this everytime you have a rebalnce just clip the tip and redo with white?
Does anyone else do it this way and do you find it quicker?

:hug:

Hi hun sorry im not understanding right ? Could you explain what you mean by reverse method and clipping the tip? I personally remove as much of the white and pink as i can and re-apply and mostly they get nno which makes them thin and natural looking ...... my clients go 3 weeks usually and it takes me 1.15 - 1hr 30 xxx

i read the same post about just cutting off the sculpted free edge and reapplying the whole thing instead of filing and rebalancing. I cant see why it would do and harm to do it every time. Less filing, less stress on the natural nail i would think??

I'm sure it was geeg who posted the original message about it, might be best to pm her and ask her direct. She seems like a very helpful lady and she would certainly be able to give you the right answer.

If it saves time (which makes you more money), then that's the way to do it.

A VERY smart lady (and I do mean lady) does it this way, there are so many ways to do French fills and rebalance, the best way is the fastest way.

The fastest way is the smartest way and makes you more money per hour .... and that's what business is all about.