Cnd Educators Help Me Out Here!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HeatherDavis

Reaction score
Hey I'm a newbie geek to all of you lovely folks, and need some INFO!!!

I am a Las Vegas, NV trained Nail Tech living in ALASKA, where nail training and laws are a bit of a, ahem, hack, JOKE.

I have 600 hours from my beauty school, and scores of 100% on my written and practical from the Nevada State board of Cosmetology, taken in 1995.

Alaska requires a 12 hour course in sanitation to become a licensed nail tech. You end the course with an OPEN BOOK test.

I cry about that too, here's a tissue.

So with all my hours, Alaska decided that I had to also take their 12 hour course or they wouldnt license me to work up here.

But this really isn't the main part of my beef.

I have been using Creative almost exclusively since I grad. from Beauty School. I love the product!!

My problem (after much babbling on my part, and I apologize) is that the 2 wholesale suppliers I use here are not keeping alot of my favorite product on hand because of "lack of interest." Most so called "techs" up here learned from their friends friends and use product I dont care for, the most popular being OPI and Tammy Taylor- which is exactly who ends up teaching classes on application and technique and etc.

I have yet to see any classes for CND, and was even approached at one point to educate about 4-5 yrs ago, but was passed on due to lack of interest for anyone to even TAKE a class!

So where do I go from here? I love my work, and take great pride in it, and would love to educate other techs who NEED the information AND experience desperately, and dont get it because no one is SHARING it with them! We could have quite a revolution here!