CND non pro giveaway

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stook

Reaction score
I'm a relatively new tech majority of my training has been CND. Beginner class, spa manicure conversion, spa pedicure conversion, Art and Style, Lecente Look, Perfect Polish and currently studying the L&P beginners course. I've also spoken to my EA about doing the Master Painter this year as she considers me ready to do so.

I've loved my training and loved the ethos of all the professional brands - being that they are for professionals only. My training has felt like a worthwhile investment as its opened a whole new career to me, safe in the knowledge that getting hold of genuine CND Shellac and associated products is limited to persons who have spent time, energy and money learning how to use these brands and have the qualifications to prove it.

I've read on here many times about non professional products - we all know the names of them and I don't want to rehash all of that - and I've sat in my smug CND world, safe in the knowledge that I've studied hard and all my products are genuine, professional. I don't doubt he authenticity of any of my CND products as they've been bought from Sweet Squared. I've not minded the cost because I have total peace of mind.

Imagine my utter bewilderment when I saw this come up on Facebook this morning.

I genuinely didn't believe it to be true at first. CND giving a full compliment of colours, prep materials, foil removers, LED lamp etc to non professional bloggers.

Before this gets completely out of hand (as its starting to on some Pages), is there any way of getting clarification from CND.

I also think it's worth clarifying at this point that this is a US decision and from what I've see, nothing to do with Sweet Squared who distribute CND in the Uk although I'd welcome thoughts from the UK contingent.