CND Shellac Fake?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DecadentLady

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to CND and would like some advice. I have trained with CND recently and been building up my colous. SO far I have 12 but one arrived to day and is somewhat different to the others. Can someone please tell me who the distributors are other than sweet squared. I thought I had one but now Im not sure. They have threatened legal action if I mention there name so I mustnt do that.

They basically said CND have changed there labelling numberous times over the year. The colour is Cocoa, and it is in a white bottle with a sleeve over it, not like the others. The brush lid is a tiny but shorter than the others and the bottom where it stands doesnt have the 3 ridges. Have CND changed the labelled? Thanks in advance for help.

Sweet Squared is the authorised Uk Distributor of CND. The only others are authrosied sub-distributors of S2 who are Ellisons and the various Creative Academies around the UK. Check the S2 website which will give you details on the locations of the Creative Academies.

As far as I am aware CND have not changed their labelling at all...and the bottles do not look like the one you are describing.

It doesn't sound like a cnd shellac bottle to me! I was in the sweet squared shop last week looking at new shellac colours and the bottles are the same as they have been for months.

As far as I know sweet squared and ellisons are the only genuine places to buy shellac in the uk 😃

As far as I'm aware the only authorised place to buy CND Shellac in the UK is Sweet Squared and Ellisons.

The Cocoa bottle is the same colour as the colour coat itself and is certainly not in a white bottle!

Thank you for your help. I will log in and have a look now. They seem adamant the packaging has changed but Im not convinced, thank you.